Job Portal | HITEC Foundation | HITEC Store | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
2017 HITEC 50 Award Winners


Congratulations HITEC Top 50, Class of 2017!

Since 2011, HITEC has compiled a comprehensive list featuring the top 50 most influential and notable professionals in the IT industry in Latin America/Ibero-America called the “HITEC 50“.

HITEC’s executive leadership, board of directors and advisory board members are very impressed and proud of this year’s honorees. We congratulate and salute each and every one of them for their continued career achievements in the ever-changing global landscape of information technology.

We present to you the 2017 HITEC Top 50:

Hernan Armbruster
Vice President - Canada, Latin America and Caribbean
Hector Calva
Chief Information Officer
Carlos R. Caraza
Chief Information Officer
Katty Coulson
Regional IT Lead for Americas
Juan Cumbrado
Chief Information Officer and CPO LATAM Norte
José Manuel de Riva Zorrilla
Jesus Diaz Garaygordobil
Regional Vice President, Chief Information Officer
Veronica Elizondo
Chief Information Officer
Federico Flórez
Chief Information and Innovation Officer, CIIO
Rafael Funes
Executive Chairman
Cesar Humberto Funes Garay
Sales Vice President 
Alejandro Galvez
Chief Information Officer
Gustavo Gomez
Enterprise Group General Manager and Managing Director
Maria del Consuelo Gómez Colín
Direccion Operaciones TELMEX (COO)
Wilson Grava
VP and General Manager- Latin America
Miguel Angel Herias
Chief Information Officer for Spain and Portugal
Benjamin Hernandez
Chief Information Officer
Cesar Jelvez
Vice President and General Manager - Head of Americas Application Services
Belzay Jesus Camacho
Sub Director of Strategic Planning and Operational Efficiency
Juan Pablo Jimenez
SVice President Latin America & Caribbean
Federico Juarez Valdes
Chief Information Officer
Alberto Kuri
Partner, Technology Consulting Leader
Alejandra Lagunes
Coordinadora Estrategia Digital Nacional
Victor Manuel Lagunes Soto Ruiz
Chief Information Officer, Presidencia de la Republica
Gustavo Lara
Latin America Chief Information Officer
Francisco Lombardo
Chief Information Security Officer
Jose Luis Luna
Chief Information Officer
Paulo Manzato
Regional Vice President, Enterprise Communications
Francisco Martha Gonzalez
Chief Information Officer
Luis Martin Hernandez
Chief Information Officer
Alberto Patricio Melo Guerrero
Vicepresidente Ejecutivo de Medios
Antonio Mesa
VP & GM Oracle EMEA Advanced Customer Support Services (ACS)
Santiago Moral Rubio
Global Chief Information Security Officer
Claudio Muruzabal
Enrique Ortegon
GM Caribbean and Spanish Speaking Americas
Rolando Ortiz
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Octavio Osorio
Vice President
Aaron Porraz-Capetillo
Grupo de Tecnologia Cibernética SA de CV
Sergio Saggese
Director Corporativo de Tecnología, Procesos, Procura y Seguridad
Pablo Salazar
Chief Information Officer
Fernando Thompson
Chief Information Officer
Julio Toro Silva
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Blanca Trevino
President & Chief Executive Officer
Albert Triola
Vice President, Support Renewal Sales, EMEA
Jaime Valles
Head of AWS for Latin America
Luis Vargas
Head, Global Payments - Northern LATAM & Global Expansion
Rodolfo Velez
Vicepresidente Senior de Servicios Compartidos
Alonso Yañez
Vice President, Chief Information Officer
Alfredo Yepez
Latin America Sales and Managing, Enterprise Group
Peter Zadrozny
Chief Technology Officer

Platinum & Gold Corporate Partners